Be the Best Mom You Can Be {review}


Wouldn't it be nice to have a guide to parenting? To raising whole children in a broken generation? 
Seems like everywhere you look and everything you hear is something about how society has caused a child to go bad. How the environments around children are causing them to act out, to rebel, to fall in with other kids that are not so good. 
Be The Best Mom You Can Be is the perfect read! This book is full of lessons to help with real world issues. There is always something new being thrown at us, as parents, and at our children in regards to challenges and growing up and this book will give you a little guidance to get through these things. 
This book goes through not only how to guide our children through things like drugs, dating, and education but into moms. Many moms are depressed and try to numb that depression. Moms that drink at night and try to hide it and those on painkillers to deal with parenting chaos. 
In the book there is also a section for single and working moms, both of which I have been and can attest to the sometimes craziness. 
It's hard, no matter what kind of family you have, and this is a great read for all levels and stages of moms.
You can order this book for Kindle or hardcover on Amazon

Have you read any good parenting books? 

About the book:  Marina Slayton and her husband, Gregory, best-selling author of Be a Better Dad Today, reveal the secrets to finding true joy in the sacred role of motherhood. Using story, humor, empathy, common sense, and straight talk-grounded in reality and personal experience-Be the Best Mom You Can Be helps readers from the best and most influential mothers in history. The book centers on a mother's desire for wisdom and her commitment to the wellbeing of her husband and children and provides six time-tested principles (the Six Secrets) for being a truly great mom. In the tradition of Stormie Omartian's and Barbara Rainey's books, the Slaytons offer value-based inspiration, a warm and personal tone, and insightful secrets to both educate and equip moms to be the best mothers they can be. This book will help any mom who wants to grow in her sacred role. Women who need encouragement or advice or who feel ill-equipped to be mothers will find the straight-forward evangelical perspective and practical advice life-changing.

About the Author:  Marina Slayton is a former educator with a master's degree, and Gregory Slayton is a venture capitalist and visiting professor at several Ivy League universities. They have been married for more than twenty-four years and raised four children. They live in Hanover, New Hampshire.

Disclosure:I received this book for review purposes. All opinions and thoughts are my own and honest. This post does contains affiliate links, which means if you click a link and make a purchase I may receive a commission. 

Share this:

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Hello We are Aimless Moments, a lifestyle blog encompassing all the creativity and aspects of parenting.

7 comments

  1. My oldest is 25 and the youngest 7 so I have not done any reading in a while. The youngest is being raised with my past experience.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Such a sweet title for a parenting book. I'm not a mother, but it sounds great :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Looks like a great book. I think too many women are worried that that they aren't being the perfect Mom. Guess we all need to just realize that there isn't one! :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Terrific review, sounds like an amazing resource. I think it would be a great gift for new moms too!

    ReplyDelete
  5. That's a great book for any mom to have!

    ReplyDelete
  6. This seems like a really good book. I will have to add this my summer reading list. I like that it gives guidance on things like dating, education, etc. I know when it does come time for when my little one is old enough to date, I'll be crazy and a book that gives good advice is always a plus. Especially for first time parents. Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  7. This is a must read for all moms. I will add this to my list of books to read. Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete